Madam Secretary Ending With 10-Episode Season 6


Téa Leoni‘s time in office is coming to an end. CBS announced the upcoming sixth season of Madam Secretary will be its last.

The network also announced it will be a shortened final season with just 10 episodes.

Madam Secretary stars Leoni as Elizabeth McCord, the secretary of state. The cast also includes Tim Daly, Sara Ramirez, Keith Carradine, Sebastian Arecelus, Patina Miller, Geoffrey Arend, Erich Bergen, Katherine Herzer, Wallis Currie-Wood, Evan Roae and Željko Ivanek.

Season five ended with Elizabeth preparing to leave the state department to run for president.

“We’ve always been about pulling back the curtain on the State Department and showing the process of diplomacy, so this is going to be pulling back the curtain on a campaign and everything that that involves,” co-creator Barbara Hall told TVLine about what’s to come.

Over its run, Madam Secretary attracted some very famous fans, fans who would know a thing or two about the state department. The season five premiere featured Hillary Clinton, Colin Powell and Madeleine Albright as themselves.

Below, see why so many of your favorite shows are coming to a close now.

Madam Secretary will return to its Sunday, 10 p.m. timeslot on CBS this fall.    

Source link

Leave a Comment